Sewing Social Twitter Chat

Hello fellow bloggers and seamstresses!

Do you sometimes feel like you’d like to talk about your passion for sewing outside your blog in real time? For this reason, Tilly from Tilly and the buttons organized a Sewing Social Twitter chat some time ago. Next week, she hosts another one for Europe and the US, and I’ll coordinate the chat for APAC.

When?
Sunday 18th November 2012
2-3pm Tokyo / 12-1am South East Asia / 10.30-11.30am India / 4-5pm Sydney / 6-7pm Auckland

And for the chat for Europe and America hosted by Tilly on the same date:
8-9pm London / 3-4pm New York / 12-1pm LA etc

Where?
On Twitter using the hashtag #sewingsocial
My Twitter name is @thewallinna, and you can find Tilly under @TillyVanilly.

Tip: Tweetchat is a really useful platform for following hashtag threads without having to refresh the page

What shall we talk about?
The theme for this Sewing Social is fitting sewing into a busy life. So often I hear people say that they’d love to sew but they’re too busy. In fact, I often say this to myself too! Yeah, we’re all busy – work, children, social lives, life changes, admin, housework, second jobs... But if you really want to do something you can make time for it. There are lots of strategies to help make sewing part of everyday life. What are your top tips for staying motivated and sewing regularly? Let’s discuss on Sunday!

Are you in?

Comments

  1. so in! My first Sunday without derby in ages means I can join in finally :D

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds cool! Thanks for sharing!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'll be in again! Thanks for co-ordinating this.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Oh noes, I already have plans on Sunday afternoon. Enjoy! Hopefully I can join in with the next one.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thank you! I did not know about this! I have a hard time keeping up with the tweets so I thank you for your recommendations of Tweetchat.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I am going to do my best to remember!! Thanks for organising :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. I'll have to learn how to use Twitter, but worth it to link with other sewers in Sydney (apart from the ASG members)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am regular visitor, how are you everybody? This post posted at
    this site is genuinely pleasant.

    Feel free to surf to my blog :: rent a flat

    ReplyDelete
  9. Greetings! Very helpful advice within this post!
    It is the little changes that make the most significant changes.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Look into my web page - I found it

    ReplyDelete
  10. I always used to read post in news papers but now as I am a user of net therefore from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.


    Here is my page over here

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular Posts